Record Album Memories

Record Album Memories

Simon and Garfunkelmamas and papas

One of my most favorite memories when I was young was laying in front of my dad’s console stereo on a Saturday afternoon, listening to his albums.  I loved the album covers about as much as I loved the music.  I  wore out Simon and Garfunkel, The Fifth Dimension, Herb Alpert, Chick Corea, Chicago, Blood Sweat and Tears, Three Dog Night, The Mama’s and The Papa’s, and of course, the Eagles.  Now I have a playlist on my iPod with these artists.  But it’s just not the same.  I miss the crackle of the needle on the album and the smell of the covers, kind of like an old bookstore.  Upstairs at my parent’s house, my dad’s old console still sits, with the albums still in them, and all of those memories.

5 thoughts on “Record Album Memories

  1. Pingback: The Backup | As I See It

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Always Something There to Remind Me | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: Always Something There To Remind Me | Alexia Jones

  4. Pingback: of leaving | Anawnimiss

  5. Pingback: Poem / Poetry – “Abstract Alliterative Acrostalyptica” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

