Laundry: It’s what’s looming in my life

Laundry: It’s what’s looming in my life

We all have jobs, tasks, and chores that we dislike doing. Tell us all about the least favorite job/task/chore that you get stuck doing routinely. What is it about this duty that you can’t stand?

laundry

It’s there. In a basket in my closet. On the floor in my daughter’s room. Jeans on the floor of my son’s room.  Towels on the floor in the bathroom.  Whites, darks, colors in the laundry room. Clean pile on my bed, ready to be folded.  Some folded and ready to be put away.  Help!  I’m drowning in a sea of laundry!  And what am I doing rather than the laundry?  Writing about laundry.  I’ll do anything besides laundry.

11 thoughts on “Laundry: It’s what’s looming in my life

  1. Pingback: I don’t mind chores! (Total lie – you should see my room) | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  2. Pingback: Eat My Weeds | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Back On The Chain Gang | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  4. Pingback: PERMANENT K. P. | SERENDIPITY

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Back on the Chain Gang | The Wandering Poet

  6. Pingback: I Hate Grocery Shopping | Menimèse Creare

  7. Pingback: It’s A Dirty Job… | Edward Hotspur

  8. Pingback: The Most Boring Things I Have Done in My Life | Thinking Diagonally

  9. Pingback: Oh, how it casts me down! Task misery… | ALIEN AURA'S BlOG: IT'LL BLOW YOUR MIND!

  10. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Back on the Chain Gang | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Leave a Reply

