So what if I miss a day?

C’est la vie!  Alright, I’ve been busy!  Busier than usual.  The other truth is I just didn’t like the assignment for Days 3 and 4.  I struggled with Day 2 and I feel like my post was pretty lame.  Day 3; What was the idea I had for the first post?  I’m not sure it was a singular idea.  The impetus for me to begin blogging was a person; a person I look up to who is super busy but takes time to blog. Could I do this too?  I jumped in head first and took the plunge.  I just finished my 7th post in less than two weeks.  I am getting closer to getting over the fear of that Publish button.  I’ve even gotten some positive feedback!

Day 4’s post in Zero to Hero is exploring the neighborhood.  I feel like I do that all the time.  Maybe I spend too much time exploring.  I am noticing what draws me to a blogger’s post over another one.  Usually humor, honesty, visually pleasing, ease of navigating the blog, connecting with similar blogs. Here’s to lurking on other’s blogs!

So what is today’s post? Day 5: Love your theme

Starting a new blog is like getting a brand new journal.  I spend a great deal of time looking at journal notebooks and pick out one that is comfortable, is portable, and can look loved after several months of writing.  It is like my best friend.  Something I can unwind with and unload and will feel better after being with it.  There is nothing more exciting than beginning a new journal, deciding how to organize it; asking myself, am I going to fill this with words only, will I put in clips from articles, photos, ticket stubs, sticky notes, tabs, bookmarks?  Unfortunately, the advantages and ease of writing a blog don’t include those three dimensional objects that can fill a journal. The challenge will be to portray that dimension in my theme.  Let’s get to work!

Leave a Reply

